Home » Decorating » My Own Backyard!

My Own Backyard!

070 072 120 060 052 042003 024 124 Sometimes we take for granted what is right in front of us…..

I catch myself constantly planning ahead, not really living in the moment.

Today I did some late Spring cleaning, had the carpets cleaned, did the windows, spruced up my little bedroom balcony only to realize that I never take the time to enjoy all that I have right in front of me.

So here is the view from my own backyard.

You can catch the slightest glimpse of the Choptank River from my little perch, why I have not taken advantage of watching the sunsets from here escapes me. Glass in hand tonight I took in the view ….I watched the sun sink below the horizon of the tallest corn field I have ever seen.

I hope to do this more often, take in my surroundings, finish reading one of the many books on my nook, lounge on my raft, have a heart to heart with my loyal companions (they actually listen without interrupting), ride my bike, coffee on the porch and enjoy…..my own backyard…..150
075

082 113

CHEERS! PAM

137

Leave a Reply

