Home » Uncategorized » #schoolsout Memory Lane

#schoolsout Memory Lane

As I sit drinking my coffee this morning and strolling through Facebook I am taken back to the hustle of the end of the school year I experienced with my own kids. Field Days, Award Ceremonies, Spring Concerts, Class Parties…….I see so many posts of the Joy of the last day and it puts me right back to the playground at Saints Peter & Paul waiting for my little blonde haired trio in navy blue shorts looking a bit more disheveled than their first day back in August to stroll out of their classes a little taller and hopefully a little wiser. I remember the relief of finishing another year, being so happy that there will be no more yelling to get out of bed tomorrow morning or scrounging up lunches and homework. Summer is not just a break for kids but a much-needed respite for Parents. I spent quite a bit of my kids Elementary years as a Single Mom and Summer was an extended vacation for me.

So as all you parents of young kids pick them up at the end of another year, enjoy your break…..sleep in….relish quiet mornings… REJUVENATE….trust me September will be here before you know it!!

Cheers!

PamJonathan0003

Leave a Reply

