Home » Uncategorized » Seems Simple Enough To Me…

Seems Simple Enough To Me…

A friend of mine wrote this……It really is simple….why on earth is this even an issue anymore. It is time to move forward. “All for one , one for all”!!!!

Not So Simple Life

I am so proud to see all of the support of Marriage Equality on Facebook and social media sites. Doesn’t it seem odd to anyone but me, that after all of these brilliant and brave people that have come before us, we are still fighting all of these individual equality issues? Marriage equality, gender equality, racial equality…Why can’t we just have “Equality” Equality? Seems simple enough to me! This was the biggest worry that I had as a first time mom(13 years ago!). How could I make sure that I was raising a tolerant child. I like to think that the generation of our kids is smarter than all generations before. I have always believed that racial injustice should have died with my generation. When my grandparents were growing up, segregation was very real and white people were taught that black people were not equal. My parent’s generation grew up…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

