Home » Uncategorized » In Like A Lion…….

In Like A Lion…….

Hmmmmmm…… March! Wow, three months into the year already. My New years monthly resolution or shall I say revolution is trudging along.

Let’s recap:

January -De-clutter and Organize

Status: I have moved onto Junk drawers. I had stated previously that instead of one resolution I was going to add a new dimension every month to try to improve my quality of life…So January started my challenge to simplify my life by reorganizing and exorcising my home of unwanted unneeded clutter, keeping in mind that this would not be accomplished in thirty days I am still at it. My task today? Junk Drawers…lots of them….one in every room…some rooms two. What is it with people and the need to assemble these drawers that become the graveyard of useless stuff? If I had this assortment of every size battery known to man, why can’t I ever find one when I need it? Matches…oh so elusive yet I have enough to light twenty packs of cigarettes. Chapstick, remotes, birthday cards, rubber bands, paper clips, every manual to every appliance we ever owned except for the ones we still actually own…glue sticks that have turned to cement, cords that must go to something…right, we saved them…I know I have said to myself a million times, “Better save this you never know when I might need it”. Of course as soon as it hits the landfill I will need whatever it is I threw away. So I am sifting through all the leftover trinkets hidden in the dark recesses all over the house that I couldn’t bear to part with because ultimately they must have held some sentimental value or fell in the category of a useful thing you may one day need.


February: Healthy Eating…….ummm not so much. No weight loss as hoped, but yes I am definitely eating healthier. I am trying the no diet approach and focusing on eating well, protein shakes, veggies, fruit, single ingredient foods. No diet sodas or anything processed, no artificial sweeteners ( that crap is really not good for you) I am living by the “If I can’t pronounce it I can’t effectively digest it”motto. I do feel better and am going to be patient, hoping the new lifestyle will pay off.

March:Yard Work …Yes  I said it …I started cleaning out the garden this week and have well intended plans to redesign the landscaping…My good intentions hopefully will carry into July when my garden becomes neglected and ragged and I begin to lose the battle between weeds and vermin that ravish the fruits of my labor….my intention is to keep up my motivation through the summer, I may need to reenact a few scenes from Caddy Shack!

Staying motivated here in my little world!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “In Like A Lion…….

Leave a Reply

