Home » Uncategorized » Resolutions Re-Visited…

Resolutions Re-Visited…

Just a quick update on my brilliant plan of having a different resolution every month for a year (note to self…don’t post ridiculous things in black & white while drinking!)  Anyway…January I choose to work on de-cluttering and de-kidding my house.  As I said this is not a job that can be completed in a mere thirty days, but I have made some small yet noticeable strides.  My closet, bathroom and laundry room have been tweaked a bit.

As January came to a close I  was slightly disappointed that I didn’t get more done, but I am better off than I was and some improvement is better than none…right?

Onto February……, my newest latest addiction is Pinterest, if you haven’t discovered this yet you are missing out on some great moments of your life being sucked into lost hours of unlimited endless ideas on anything and everything you can think of. This virtual pinboard of all your want to do recipes, DIY projects, vacations you want to take, dream  kitchens I would never have the pleasure to clean let alone cook in…..phew. …it’s simple really it’s all of the things that interest you pinned on your on personal boards for easy retrieval and access. Yes my friends this is another follow, be followed kind of obsession, but I can’t help myself, Facebook has taken a back seat to this dream board visionary phenomenon.

Back to February….I am using this month to modify my spending at the grocery store, along with trying to buy and make healthier affordable meals, make some DIY home products to live a more efficient simpler life. How does this tie to Pinterest did you say? Well …..I have found some great projects, recipes and all around great ideas there. How to make bulk Laundry detergent, hand soap, body wash to name a few.

I will give props to My new BFF Jen  for turning me onto this little gem.

Bulk Fabric Softener:

1 Bottle of your fav Fabric Softener

Water

Sponge

I used a large glass jar, filled it with the softener, added water to top. Cut up a sponge and added to the jar. Now squeeze out excess liquid and throw sponge in the dryer with every load of laundry. Insert sponge back into jar for re-use! This should last quite a while and save me some bucks!

I have already used this to also freshen up pillows and blankets, love it! I think I will Pin this too!!

Check it out http://www.pinterest.com

Need an invite let me know..Happy Pinning

One thought on “Resolutions Re-Visited…

Leave a Reply

